Another note about QR

Almost immediately after I made the QR codes and the exhibits opened I realized that I didn’t have complete control over the usage stats – especially to outside sites like Wikipedia. I mentioned it in my last post about the introduction of QR into our exhibits and it has been bugging me ever since.

One very simple way around this is to use a link shortening service like bit.ly which tracks clicks and now also gives you the QR when you create your shortened link!
bit.ly with QR

This will definitely be something we think about as we continue to introduce QR into the museum.

-Elizabeth B.

This entry was posted in Temporary Exhibits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

