New Staff

Hello! My name is Elyssa Bisoski, and I am the new Curator of Collections here at the Arab American National Museum, in charge of the museum’s collections of historical Arab American materials. I am a graduate of the Public History graduate program at Loyola University Chicago and have experience in both artifact and archival collections. Most recently, I worked at the Birmingham Historical Museum & Park cataloging artifacts, setting up exhibits and digitizing photographs.

I’m thrilled to be at the AANM and look forward to working with the many interesting items in the collections. I have many goals for this position, including growing the collections and increasing awareness of the many fascinating items that are a part of the museum, especially those that are not on display.  You will likely see me around this blog, as I will be a regular contributor. I hope to include more information about the items in the collections, including writing an “Artifact of the Month” article, which will feature an interesting Arab American artifact each month along with information about its usage and history.

I’m very excited to be a part of this museum and to tell the stories of the artifacts and papers in the collections. I hope you enjoy reading them just as much!

Please feel free to contact me about anything relating to the collections, including donations, at (313)624-0229 or at ebisoski@accesscommunity.org.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

